école nationale supérieure de mécanique et d’aérotechnique

poitiers - futuroscope

Facebook ENSMA Youtube ENSMA
Networks and bilateral agreements

Networks and bilateral agreements

Erasmus + program

Erasmus +

ISAE-ENSMA is accredited for the Erasmus + program from the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agencie (EACEA).

The Erasmus + Charter as well as the Erasmus policy statement are available below:

Erasmus Charter 2021-2027

Erasmus+ policy statement



The PEGASUS network is the brainchild of the 4 GEA member schools. Its 25 European members aim to promote aerospace studies in Europe, by strengthening institutional links between partner universities and presenting a unified view of European aerospace training to our industrial partners.

The « Pegasus Award and Certificate » is delivered to those of our students who have reached a certain level in their mastery of foreign languages and have spent at least 5 months abroad, in industry or in a laboratory linked to aeronautics or aerospace.

More information at:

International networks

The PFIEV (Programme de Formation d’Ingénieurs d’Excellence au Vietnam), which ISAE-ENSMA is a founding member and committed for the aeronautic training, and several other networks such as GE4 (one or two semesters in the United-States or Russia…), BCI (programme d’échanges d’étudiants franco-québécois), BRAFITEC and ARFITEC supplement the list of international programs. ISAE-ENSMA, ISAE and ENAC have created the Sino-European Institute in Tianjin.

 logo PFIEVLogo GE4             Logo Brafitec  Logo Arfitec (Version 3)

Bilateral exchange agreements

Erasmus +

Countries Schools – Universities
Austria Fach Hochschule Joanneum – Graz
Belgium Université de Liège
Germany RWTH Aachen

TU Clausthal

Universität Stuttgart

Greece University of Patras
Italy Università Della Calabria

Politecnico di Milano*

Università degli studi di Napoli Federico II*

Università Degli Studi di Padova

Universita di Pisa

Università La Sapienza di Roma

Politecnico di Torino*

Norway Norwegian University of Science and Technology – Trondheim
Poland Poznan University of Technology

Warsaw University of Technology

Portugal Instituto Superior Técnico – Lisboa

Universidade de Trás-Os-Montes e Alto Douro – Vila Real

Spain Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya – Barcelona

Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros Aeronáuticos – Madrid*

Universidad de Oviedo

Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros – Sevilla*

Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

Universidad de Léon

Sweden Linköping Universitet
Turkey METU (Middle East Technical University)
United Kingdom Queen’s University of Belfast (Northern Ireland)

University of Bristol

Cranfield University*

University of Glasgow

Bilateral agreements

Countries Schools – Universities
Argentina Instituto Universitario Aeronáutico – Córdoba

La Universidad Nacional de Córdoba (UNC)

La Facultad Regional Haedo de la Universidad Tecnologica Nacional (FRH-UTN)

La Universidad Nacional de la Plata (UNLP)

La Universidad Nacional de Rio Cuarto (UNRC)

Brasil Escola de Engenharia de Sao Carlos – Universidade de Sao Paulo (EESC)

Universidad Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul

Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica – Sao José dos Campos*

Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (UFU)*

Universidade Federal de Itajuba (UNIFEI)

Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte (UFMG)


Canada – Quebec Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal

Ecole de Technologie Supérieure de Montréal*

Université de Moncton

China NUAA (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)*

CAUC (Civil Aviation University of China)

SIAE (Sino-European Institute of Aviation Engineering)*

Japan Faculty of Engineering, Hokkaido University
Mexico Universidad Politécnica de Aguascalientes
Russia  Bauman Moscow State Technical University
United States IIT Chicago*GE4
Vietnam Institut Polytechnique de Ho Chi Minh Ville*

Institut Polytechnique de Hanoi*

* : partner institutions of ISAE-ENSMA for double degree programs



ISAE-ENSMA participates in the PERSEUS project (Promoting Excellence & Recognition Seal of European Aerospace UniversitieS) in the framework of the H2020 projects.

PERSEUS (Promoting Excellence & Recognition Seal of European Aerospace Universities) is a 2-years’ Coordination and Support Action funded by the EU’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation programme. The PERSEUS project aims at firstly defining the evolving skill needs of the European aviation sector and subsequently at formulating strategic recommendations and corrective measures for the improvement and harmonization of the content of the curricula for aviation engineers towards the ultimate creation of an integrated European aviation education system, based on sound quality criteria capable of supporting the continuous improvement of the educational system in the sector. Concurrently, this project aims at developing suitable actions and mechanisms to motivate and encourage the next generation of Europeans to get interested in Aeronautics and thus follow scientific and technical studies and careers in the Aeronautics and Air Transport research and industry.

All the information related to this activity is available online :