École Nationale Supérieure de Mécanique et d’Aérotechnique

Poitiers Futuroscope


Ensemble vers l’Excellence


Networks and

bilateral agreements

ISAE-ENSMA is part of a large number of networks enabling students to spend time abroad and international students to come to our school. Bilateral exchange agreements are signed allowing incoming and outgoing students to study for one or two semesters and, for some of them, to obtain a double degree.

The ISAE-ENSMA partner universities are listed in the table below. Those with which ISAE-ENSMA also has a double degree agreement are indicated by *.

Programme Erasmus +

ISAE-ENSMA is accredited for the Erasmus+ program from the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA).

The Erasmus + Charter as well as the Erasmus policy statement are available below:

Erasmus charter 2021-2027

Erasmus+ policy statement


The PEGASUS network is the brainchild of the 4 GEA member schools. Its 25 European members aim to promote aerospace studies in Europe, by strengthening institutional links between partner universities and presenting a unified view of European aerospace training to our industrial partners.

The « Pegasus Award and Certificate » is delivered to those of our students who have reached a certain level in their mastery of foreign languages and have spent at least 5 months abroad, in industry or in a laboratory linked to aeronautics or aerospace.

More information at: www.pegasus-europe.org

International networks

The PFIEV (Programme de Formation d’Ingénieurs d’Excellence au Vietnam), which ISAE-ENSMA is a founding member and committed for the aeronautic training, and several other networks such as GE4 (one or two semesters in Latin America, Asia…), BCI (Quebec), BRAFITEC and ARFITEC supplement the list of international programs.


ISAE-ENSMA participates in the PERSEUS project (Promoting Excellence & Recognition Seal of European Aerospace UniversitieS) in the framework of the H2020 projects.                        

All of the information

Bilateral exchange agreements

Country Universities

RWTH Aachen

TU Clausthal

Universität Stuttgart

Austria Fach Hochschule Joanneum – Graz
Belgium Université de Liège

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya – Barcelona

Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros Aeronáuticos – Madrid*

Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros – Sevilla*

Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

Universidad de Léon

Greece University of Patras

Università Della Calabria

Politecnico di Milano*

Università degli studi di Napoli Federico II*

Università Degli Studi di Padova

Universita di Pisa

Università La Sapienza di Roma

Politecnico di Torino*

Norway Norwegian University of Science and Technology – Trondheim
The Netherlands Technische Universiteit Delft

Poznan University of Technology

Warsaw University of Technology


Instituto Superior Técnico – Lisboa

Universidade de Trás-Os-Montes e Alto Douro – Vila Real

United Kingdom

Queen’s University of Belfast (Northern Ireland)

Cranfield University*

University of Glasgow

Turkey METU (Middle East Technical University)
Bilateral agreements in the rest of the world:
Pays Ecoles – Universités

Université de Blida


Instituto Universitario Aeronáutico – Córdoba

La Universidad Nacional de Córdoba (UNC)

La Universidad Nacional de la Plata (UNLP)


Escola de Engenharia de Sao Carlos – Universidade de Sao Paulo (EESC)

Universidad Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul

Instituto Tecnológico de Aeronáutica – Sao José dos Campos*

Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (UFU)*

Universidade Federal de Itajuba (UNIFEI)

Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte (UFMG)


Canada – Quebec

Université de Moncton

Ecole de Technologie Supérieure de Montréal*


CAUC (Civil Aviation University of China)

NUAA (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)*

SIAE (Institut Sino-Européen d’Aviation Civile)*

USTB (University of Science and Technology, Beijing)

United States IIT Chicago*
Japan Faculty of Engineering, Hokkaido University
Mexico Universidad Politécnica de Aguascalientes

Bauman Moscow State Technical University

MAI (Moscow Aviation Institute)


Institut Polytechnique de Hanoi*

Institut Polytechnique de Ho Chi Minh Ville*

* : partner institutions of ISAE-ENSMA for double degree programs



International Relations office

Mrs Aurélie COTILLON – Tel: +33(0)


Skip to content